Skip to content
April 5, 2011 / peter

Dorothy was here.

Every time I see red shoes, I think back to the Wizard of Oz and the red shoes. This boot sort of brought that back to mind. So it got me thinking, as usual.  If Dorothy lived in Toronto (and not Kansas), is this what she would have worn? Would that boot be as famous as these shoes?

This also makes me wonder what the most famous shoe(s) ever is(are)? Air Jordans? Marty McFly’s shoes? The shoe that was thrown at George W. Bush? Any others come to mind?

This brings us to the end of our three part mini-series produced by Ryan.

Toronto Dorothy’s red boot was found near Spadina/King W.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ryan / Apr 5 2011 6:03 pm

    That is a HATTRICK baby… In this case a “shoetrick”?? And to answer the question that I am sure everyone wants to know. My dog donnie is a special breed, although bred to hunt big game. Duer to the shortage I have indeed converted his skills to sniffing out lost soles. Problem is now he creates his own by stealing them right off your feet! Lesson learned, experiment failed 😦

  2. P / Apr 8 2011 10:57 am

    Donnie’s my kinda man, or canine…whateves. Could he be the official mascot of ifindshoes???

    • Ryan / Apr 8 2011 4:23 pm

      I think that would be GREAT! photos to follow

Leave a comment